So, I went out with my business partner to Home Depot and bought 6 nice tubs to pack things up in.  Things we aren't using now, things that mean something to us, things that we might use when we move but don't want to get rid of right now. 
We are also getting ready for a roommate!  A friend of ours will be moving in with us for a few months and I have to get that guest room cleaned out and the basement bathroom finished - since we do want to give her her "own" bathroom. 

In other - more shocking news..... Hubby told his Vice President about our plans to relocate at some point! I couldn't believe it!  Apparently, in the meeting they discussed all the perks, the good and bad, the possibility of telecommuting, and more.  Wow.  Really - I couldn't believe it.  Well, I guess I should kick some things into gear now, huh?  We're looking at maybe two years..... :)





Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am half of a couple considering becoming an ex-pat South of the Border. Not sure yet how far South!

    View my profile on LinkedIn

    Archives

    February 2013
    November 2012
    February 2012
    January 2012

    Categories

    All