Our finance guy came over yesterday and talked with me for over two hours with regard to savings, bills, taxes, job market, credits, accounts in the US and in Belize, and much more.  We decided on an Intermediate-Term Municipals Fund, another Roth IRA, and then within 12 months, opening an off-shore account.  I can honestly say, I've never, ever thought I would have an off-shore account! This is too  wild!  However, so far, things are looking good.  I've decided to start training for a work-at-home type of job. I used to do graphic design, a lifetime ago, so thought I'd start relearning that - as well as copywriting, SEO and editing.  My degree is in English and Art, so I should try and use it.  10 years in the non-profit sector have kind of gotten me out of the loop on it all.  Now that I don't have a full time job, I should do something more productive than Facebook!

This is going to be an adventure - wish me luck!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am half of a couple considering becoming an ex-pat South of the Border. Not sure yet how far South!

    View my profile on LinkedIn

    Archives

    February 2013
    November 2012
    February 2012
    January 2012

    Categories

    All