Well, I've been at the Topeka Cemetery for a few months now and all is going well.  Not as fast as I'd like, but well.  I actually got a commission check this month!  wooHoo! :)  All that goes into our savings account, of course.  Right now, we're concentrating on the house.  There's a lot to do to it to get it ready for a buyer!  New roof (friends and family helping to cut down on $$ outlay), new plumbing throughout.  New tub, sink and wall in the main bathroom, redo the hardwood floors, kitchen cabinets and countertop.  Those are just a few I can think of.  

We did end up spending about $300 more than we thought - we bought an old pop up camper!  It's from 1976 and it's orange and ugly, but it's in great condition and it will be WAY easier to use than any of the tents! Of course, now that we bought a camper, our besties are seriously looking at moving out West! *cry*  We'll have some place to visit - and we'll have Skype and text and telephone.... not the same, though.  I miss them terribly already and they're not even gone.

My new business It Works! has been a Godsend for us!  For me, it's the health benefits - for  hubby, it's the extra pay. :)  That will go directly into our retirement/relocation account!  If we make enough, we're kidnapping besties and bringing them with!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am half of a couple considering becoming an ex-pat South of the Border. Not sure yet how far South!

    View my profile on LinkedIn

    Archives

    February 2013
    November 2012
    February 2012
    January 2012

    Categories

    All